The Scientific Committee

The ESSACA Scientific Committee is an advisory body whose role is to issue opinions and recommendations on ESSACA's scientific orientations in the prospective approach. It constitutes the technical and ethical conscience of ESSACA in the socio-economic dimension of its educational commitment.

It monitors ESSACA activities and makes proposals relating to the School's educational actions. The updating of the orientations of the School is examined during the Sessions of the Scientific Committee.

It is composed of honorary members, full members and can welcome special guests during sessions. The members of the Scientific Committee are external personalities, representatives of partners and professionals in particular from the Union of Architects of Africa and the National Order of Architects. The members are co-opted by the Board of Directors and among architects, town planners, geographers, historians, ethnologists, anthropologists, philosophers, economists, intellectuals ...


From the outset, ESSACA has made a point of honoring several personalities as Honorary Presidents within its Scientific Committee, due to their active participation in the process of creating the school.

It is :

Mr. ESA Mohamed, Past President UIA

Mrs COX Louise, Past President UIA

M. DUBLER Albert, Past President UIA


M. CHENOT Martin, former Director of the National School of Architecture and Landscape of Bordeaux

Mr. OMISORE Tokunbo, Past President of Union of African Architects (UAA)

Mr. MBELLA MBELLA Le jeune, Minister of External Relations

M. NSANGUE AKWA Jacques, (deceased) Architect

Mr. BWELE Guillaume, Minister Philosopher

M. SGOUTAS Vassili, Past President International Union of Architects (UIA)

Mr. SIEW Gaétan, Past President UIA

Mr. TOCHTERMANN Wolf (deceased), Architect.


The full members of the ESSACA Scientific Committee are the members of the Pedagogical Committee and some ESSACA teachers, to which are added various personalities among whom we will mention:

Mr. Elong Mbassi Pierre, Secretary General of UCLG Africa

Mr. Louis Roger Manga, Director General of MAETUR

Mr. Jean-Emmanuel Pondi, Vice-Rector of the University of Yaoundé II

Mr. Francis Sossah, Member of the UIA Competitions Commission

Mr. Benitu Ciepela Ngoy, former Vice-President Central Africa Region of the UAA

Mr. Douanfji Williams, President of the Education Commission of the National Order of Architects of Cameroon (ONAC)

Mr. Mohamadu Machia, Architect, Founder of the ART LIGTH AND TECHNIC Cabinet.

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Icône sociale YouTube
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • Twitter Icône sociale

© 2020 by ESSACA